Just a Bit of Tiff

Every time that I start a blog, I needlessly stress myself out for a few weeks thinking about what I’m going to write, how people will think about whatever journey I’m tackling and just how forthcoming and honest I’m going to be about the subject.

The all important first post sets the tone for the rest of the blog! Exposing all the bits and pieces of your life to the public also opens up the possibility of criticism and mockery. It’s terrifying! No one wants to be judged or criticized and anything you say or do could potentially come back to bite you in the bum.

After all the needless mental anguish and over analytical hoopla I’ve decided… to go balls out! Yes, I will bare my soul. I’ll let all sorts of anonymous people read about my trials and tribulations and poke fun at my bits. I mean, what’s the point of living if you can’t make a fool of yourself if you want to, right?

So!

What’s the point of this blog you’re wondering? I’m not quite sure of it myself just yet. I believe it’ll be a little bit of self discovery, a little bit of change, lots and lots of little bits and piece that will ultimately come together to form me and what I want my life to be. A little bit ‘o’ Tiff let’s say.

I’m right at the cusp of my mid 30s and there’s just so many bits of me that I want to change and discover. I’m not where I want to be but I do know where I want to go and I guess this is my way of helping me get there with the help and hopefully support of people out there. Watch me fumble, watch me try and cross fingers, hopefully watch me succeed!

So what do I want to accomplish? Here’s my list:

I want to pay off all my debt.
I want to save up for the small wedding and honeymoon that I never had.
I want to help my parents stay in their home and help them with their bills.
I want to start saving to have a baby.
I want to start an online business that will help to keep my family afloat.
I want to lose weight and get healthy.
I want to always keep learning about my myriad of interests.
I want people to remember me.

It’s a pretty big wish list I know. The thing is, I believe that it’s all possible! With some hard work and faith, I want to happily tick all of those things off my list.

Now just to keep it interesting, let me throw a few personal wrenches at my list.

The biggest wrench? I don’t have a steady job. I work sometimes as a realtor but if you’re a realtor or you know one, you know it’s pretty much like being unemployed for most of the year. It’s feast or famine. I’ve been looking for a steady job for awhile but I haven’t received any interview offers or anything. More than 200 resumes sent out and nada. Not a peep. I’m smart and pretty well-educated so I’m at a bit of a loss as to why I can’t get a good job but I haven’t lost faith and I’m still trying.

My other wrench is that I’m out of shape and not the healthiest that I can be. For the sake of myself and my family, I will lose weight and become healthy. You can watch me as I struggle. 🙂

So at this point, you’re probably thinking to yourself, how is this fat, unemployed person going to change her life, lose weight, pay off debt and save for anything?! I’m not quite sure myself but I do know that it will be an interesting journey. I’m not the type of person that moans and whines about their life and then does nothing about it. I will be pro-active. The internet is a powerful tool right? I am fully willing to exploit myself online to get this done. Let’s do this!

One thought on “Just a Bit of Tiff

Leave a Reply

